Other Units

Trevor Barnes

Department of Geography

Trevor-Barnes
Professor and Distinguished University Scholar (B.Sc. University College, London, Ph.D. University of Minnesota)
Office: 1984 West Mall, Room 140C
Telephone: (604) 822-5804
Email: tbarnes@geog.ubc.ca
Website: http://www.geog.ubc.ca/~tbarnes/

 

Candis Callison

School of Journalism

Candis-Callison
Assistant Professor (M.Sc., Ph.D. MIT)
Office: Room 203
Telephone: 604-822-9792
Email: candis.callison@ubc.ca
Website: http://journalism.ubc.ca/callison_bio/

 

Kirsty Johnston

Department of Theatre and Film

Kirsty-Johnson
Associate Professor (B.A. Queen’s, M.A. U. Toronto, Ph.D. U. Toronto)
Office: Auditorium Annex A Room 244E
Telephone: (604) 827-5542
Email: kirsty.johnston@ubc.ca

 

Thomas Kemple

Department of Sociology

Thomas-Kemple
Associate Professor (Ph.D. York)
Office: AnSo 2211
Telephone: (604) 822-3579
Email: kemple@interchange.ubc.ca
Website: http://soci.ubc.ca/persons/thomas-kemple/

 

Renisa Mawani

Department of Sociology

Renisa-Mawani
Associate Professor (Ph.D. University of Toronto)
Office: AnSo 2315
Telephone: (604) 822-6494
Email: renisa@mail.ubc.ca
Website: http://soci.ubc.ca/persons/renisa-mawani/

 

Stephen Petrina

Department of Curriculum and Pedagogy

Stephen-Petrina
Professor (B.Sc. California, M.A., Ph.D. University of Maryland)
Office: Scarfe 2331
Telephone: (604) 822-5325
Email: stephen.petrina@ubc.ca
Website: http://blogs.ubc.ca/spcv

 

Geoffrey Winthrop-Young

Department of Central, Eastern and Northern European Studies

cropped-GeoffreyWinthropYoung1

Professor (M.A. University of Freiburg, Ph.D. University of British Columbia)
Office: Buchanan Tower 227
Email: winthrop@interchange.ubc.ca
Website: http://cenes.ubc.ca/people/geoffrey-winthrop-young/