Philosophy

Paul Bartha


Professor
 and Department Head (B.Sc. University of Toronto, Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh)
Office: Buchanan E366
Telephone: (604) 822-2621
Email: paul.bartha@ubc.ca
Website: http://philosophy.ubc.ca/persons/paul-bartha/


John Beatty


Professor (B.Sc. Tulane University, Ph.D. Indiana University)
Office: Buchanan E278
Telephone: (604) 822-2444
Email: john.beatty@ubc.ca
Website: http://philosophy.ubc.ca/persons/john-beatty/


Sylvia Berryman


Associate Professor (B.A. University of British Columbia, M.A. University of Oregon, Ph.D. University of Texas)
Office: Buchanan E360
Telephone: (604) 827-5730
Email: sylvia.berryman@ubc.ca
Website: http://philosophy.ubc.ca/persons/sylvia-berryman/


Alan Richardson


Professor and Distinguished University Scholar (B.A. University of Pennsylvania, M.A. University of Pittsburgh, Ph.D. University of Illinois at Chicago)
Office: Buchanan E361
Telephone: (604) 822-3967
Email: alan.richardson@ubc.ca
Website: http://philosophy.ubc.ca/persons/alan-richardson/


Margaret Schabas


Professor (B.Sc., A.M. Indiana University, M.A. University of Michigan, Ph.D. University of Toronto)
Office: Buchanan E358
Telephone: (604) 822-2820
Email: margaret.schabas@ubc.ca
Website: http://philosophy.ubc.ca/persons/margaret-schabas/


Christopher Stephens


Associate Professor (B.A. University of Kansas, Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Office: Buchanan E356
Telephone: (604) 822-6393
Email: chris.stephens@ubc.ca
Website: http://philosophy.ubc.ca/persons/chris-stephens/


Evan Thompson

Professor (B.A. Amherst College, Ph.D. University of Toronto)
Office: Buchanan E377
Telephone: (604) 827-0027
Emailevan.thompson@ubc.ca
Website: http://philosophy.ubc.ca/persons/evan-thompson/


Alison Wylie

Professor (B.A. Mount Allison University, MA and Ph.D. State University of New York at Binghamton)
Office: Buchanan E276
Telephone: (604) 822-6574
Email: alison.wylie@ubc.ca
Website: www.alisonwylie.net


Christopher Mole

Associate Professor (B.A. Oxford University, Ph.D. Princeton University)
Office: Buchanan E369
Email: chris.mole@ubc.ca
Website: http://faculty.arts.ubc.ca/cmole/Home.html